We have done business with Ralph's Transmission for several years. They have provided top notch service and repairs to our vehicles, and we have been very satisfied with repair longevity and warranty follow up when needed. We would highly recommend them for any of your transmission needs. Paul Jacobs Fleet Lead Tech Pepsi/New Bern Transportation Modesto, ca.

Thank you for your review. Our fleet accounts are very important to us and we are always here to help whenever one of your vehicles needs transmission services or repairs. Thank you for your business and loyalty throughout the years! —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/22/2018

You will have new customers for life. After calling around to several companies when my husband's work van started slipping a couple of times Ralph's Transmission seem to be the most honest company I could find. They took the time on the phone with me to properly explain everything. I had called a couple of other companies prior to calling them and simply by speaking with me on the phone both of those companies suggested that I need a new transmission. Took it down to Ralphs and turns out all it needed was a service. Most honest company I have ever met, I would highly recommend them to anyone I know. Thanks again for being so honest and getting our van back to us so quickly.

Brian, thank you so much for sharing your review. Creating "customers for life" is what we're always aiming to do at Ralph's Transmission. It's all about treating people right and doing the best work we can. We look forward to helping you in the future with any transmission repair or maintenance needs. —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/15/2018

Mario, the staff and mechanics are professional and courteous. They were fast and efficient. I would not hesitate to do business with Mario and the crew again. Thanks, Evette and Maria, for great customer service!

Rick, we were happy to help you out with your transmission needs. We are grateful you shared this review and we hope to do business with you again in the future. —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/13/2018

I was given a gr8t referral by Alfred Mathews. I was very pleased with information I was given, Also service???? I was shocked while I was trying to pay my cab fair only to find out that Ralph's had already taken care of that, as well as my return trip. To my surprise!!!!!! But I did insist on reimbursement, After all they didn't even charge me for the inspection. Keep it up Ralph's. I will be back !!

Ron, thank you for visiting our shop based on your friend's recommendation. We never charge for inspections and we are happy to help people arrange rides and tows to and from the shop. It's just part of our overall commitment to the best possible customer service. —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/8/2018

The service was very fast and all aspects were discussed with me for agreement before the work was done. The guarantee is exceptional and everyone that I talked to there was nice, sympathetic to my situation, and professional. I will definitely recommend Ralph,s to my friends!

Raphell, thank you for the feedback and your recommendation. We are always upfront with our customers, letting them know exactly what needs to be done and what it will cost. Hopefully you can rest assured knowing your transmission is now covered by our warranty, so just give us a call if you need anything else! —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/6/2018

Brought my Transmission to Ralph's only 4 months after having a regular service completed at another transmission shop in Modesto. After the service at the other shop my Transmission would periodically kick into limp mode and I would have to reset it in order to drive in any other gear except 3rd. I never had this problem before the service and the other shop stated that it was not their issue as the problem had nothing to do with the service they performed. Needless to say I was disappointed and chalked it up to "Typical Mechanics shop" - happy to take your money, and only more money can fix your problem. Well, then i took it to Ralph's Transmission! As I walked into the office, I felt as I was walking into a high end race teams headquarters. The place was immaculate! The lady at the front desk was pretty easy on the eyes (The same one answering the phone - just FYI), So immediately I felt like I was about to get taken for a lot of money. You know, Pretty lady in the front to take all your money and make you feel good about giving it to her. Average service in the back. Well then the shop manager came in from the shop and rattles off a WHOLE bunch of technical information for which i could only understand about fifty percent of. (mind you i do most of my own vehicle repairs - less transmissions) She then quickly wrote down the information he was saying and was right back to helping me out. Needless to say, even the people in the office at Ralph s transmission are very knowledgeable and experienced. Ralph's completed a very thorough electrical test of my transmission and determined that i needed a new solenoid pack , quickly fixed my vehicle and had me back on the road before they originally stated thought they could. What an amazing experience. Thank you Ralph's! If you want my advise. Do not waste your time, money or emotions going anywhere else. Take your Transmission to Ralph's

Eric, thank you so much for sharing your story. Transmissions are our specialty and you just won't find the same level of expertise at most general repair shops. We're so happy you had a good experience and we're here to help if you ever have any further transmission repair or maintenance needs. —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/4/2018

Knowledgeable, caring and understanding. You don’t get that at most auto shops! Thank you for making it as pleasant as possible! You guys are awesome in so many ways! Please don’t change!

Thank you for the review. We appreciate such positive comments. It is really important to make sure our customers walk away feeling good about their service experiences, so this review is wonderful to hear. —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/1/2018

I wouldn't have been able to sleep if I had taken my car anywhere else.

Bill, glad to hear you were able to sleep a little easier after bringing your car to Ralph's. We appreciate your business and loyalty. —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 7/27/2018

Very detailed diagnosis explanation and honest quotes left with no surprises Friendly and courteous staff Very knowledgeable mechanic Definitely recommend to friends and family

Robert and Katy, thank you for your review and recommendation. We are always very upfront about what our technicians find during diagnostics and inspections, as well as what repairs need to be made and the costs. You are right in that we never want our customers to encounter any "surprises." Communication is key to a successful transmission shop! —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 7/26/2018

Ralph's took good care of me on a warranty issue with a transmission.

Bradley, thank you for the note. We stand behind our 3 Year, 100,000 Mile Warranty, so we are here to serve you if you ever experience any issues with your rebuilt transmission. —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 7/25/2018
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair (209) 526-1909 For Assistance.