Mario, the staff and mechanics are professional and courteous. They were fast and efficient. I would not hesitate to do business with Mario and the crew again. Thanks, Evette and Maria, for great customer service!

5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/13/2018

I was given a gr8t referral by Alfred Mathews. I was very pleased with information I was given, Also service???? I was shocked while I was trying to pay my cab fair only to find out that Ralph's had already taken care of that, as well as my return trip. To my surprise!!!!!! But I did insist on reimbursement, After all they didn't even charge me for the inspection. Keep it up Ralph's. I will be back !!

5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/8/2018

The service was very fast and all aspects were discussed with me for agreement before the work was done. The guarantee is exceptional and everyone that I talked to there was nice, sympathetic to my situation, and professional. I will definitely recommend Ralph,s to my friends!

5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/6/2018

Brought my Transmission to Ralph's only 4 months after having a regular service completed at another transmission shop in Modesto. After the service at the other shop my Transmission would periodically kick into limp mode and I would have to reset it in order to drive in any other gear except 3rd. I never had this problem before the service and the other shop stated that it was not their issue as the problem had nothing to do with the service they performed. Needless to say I was disappointed and chalked it up to "Typical Mechanics shop" - happy to take your money, and only more money can fix your problem. Well, then i took it to Ralph's Transmission! As I walked into the office, I felt as I was walking into a high end race teams headquarters. The place was immaculate! The lady at the front desk was pretty easy on the eyes (The same one answering the phone - just FYI), So immediately I felt like I was about to get taken for a lot of money. You know, Pretty lady in the front to take all your money and make you feel good about giving it to her. Average service in the back. Well then the shop manager came in from the shop and rattles off a WHOLE bunch of technical information for which i could only understand about fifty percent of. (mind you i do most of my own vehicle repairs - less transmissions) She then quickly wrote down the information he was saying and was right back to helping me out. Needless to say, even the people in the office at Ralph s transmission are very knowledgeable and experienced. Ralph's completed a very thorough electrical test of my transmission and determined that i needed a new solenoid pack , quickly fixed my vehicle and had me back on the road before they originally stated thought they could. What an amazing experience. Thank you Ralph's! If you want my advise. Do not waste your time, money or emotions going anywhere else. Take your Transmission to Ralph's

5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/4/2018

Knowledgeable, caring and understanding. You don’t get that at most auto shops! Thank you for making it as pleasant as possible! You guys are awesome in so many ways! Please don’t change!

5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 8/1/2018

I wouldn't have been able to sleep if I had taken my car anywhere else.

5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 7/27/2018

Very detailed diagnosis explanation and honest quotes left with no surprises Friendly and courteous staff Very knowledgeable mechanic Definitely recommend to friends and family

Robert and Katy, thank you for your review and recommendation. We are always very upfront about what our technicians find during diagnostics and inspections, as well as what repairs need to be made and the costs. You are right in that we never want our customers to encounter any "surprises." Communication is key to a successful transmission shop! —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 7/26/2018

Ralph's took good care of me on a warranty issue with a transmission.

Bradley, thank you for the note. We stand behind our 3 Year, 100,000 Mile Warranty, so we are here to serve you if you ever experience any issues with your rebuilt transmission. —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 7/25/2018

Refreshing to see there are still honest people who do their job with integrity and knowledge.

Thank you for your review! —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 7/24/2018

Still the best Transmission shop around by far ! Had my transmission rebuilt in my Lexus IS250 last year and still feels like new with absolutely no issues. Called on Thursday to ask some questions about my Yukon Denali XL as I wanted to add the largest external transmission cooler. They answered my questions and I decided I wanted to get the cooler installed and have my transmission serviced. I work and stay in the bay area all week long and wanted to get it done before the following week as we were going on vacation and Ralph's is closed on the weekends. Yvette was awesome as she was able to schedule me in on Friday afternoon, they did an inspection of my transmission and all the work I wanted done by the time they closed at 5pm. I had a doctors appointment at 4pm and was running a little late and they were kind enough to wait for me so I could pick up my Denali that same day. Keep up the great work !

Edward, what a wonderful review you wrote. Thank you so much. It was our pleasure working on both of your vehicles, and the Ralph's Transmission team is always here to help whenever you need anything. Just give us a call or stop by the shop! —Mario Ralph's Transmission
5 Ralph’s Transmission & Auto Repair 7/16/2018